jump to navigation

Parents just don’t understand April 11, 2006

Posted by Sean in Daily Dosage.
trackback

What is the deal with parents not treating their grown-up kids as adults?! My parents came to visit over the weekend and they still treat me as if I was living in their house. Everytime we get out of the car, they would make sure that I've locked the car. They told me that I shouldn't be buying new furniture or buy certain things. One of the trash bags wasn't even full and they took it outself the door for me to take out to the dumpster. Some parents could never realized that their child is all grown up and my parents are part of the parental group. I wonder if parents can't do it because it's their parental nature or if parents want to feel important in their children's lives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

